Little Simz releases brand new album NO THANK YOU

Artwork by Karolina Wielocha
December 12 2022

1. Angel
2. Gorilla
3. Silhouette
4. No Merci
5. X
6. Heart On Fire
7. Broken
8. Sideways
9. Who Even Cares
10. Control

NO THANK YOU is out now, buy/stream here.

How do you follow up a banner year of award wins, sold-out shows and headline-making festival slots? If you’re Little Simz, you drop a brand new 10-track album, in the form of NO THANK YOU, released December 12. LISTEN HERE.

If 2021’s Sometimes I Might Be Introvert catapulted Simz into the big leagues, crashing into the top 5 of the albums charts, collecting Mercury Music Prize, Mobo, Ivor Novello and Brit Award wins and earning her the biggest live audiences yet in the UK and Europe yet, NO THANK YOU is yet another delicious left field turn for 28-year old Simbiatu Ajikawo. Sleek, succinct and utterly propulsive, it’s Simz’ defiantly punk rock, two-fingered salute to conformity and fame, and all the expectations and restrictions that come with.

Recorded with her regular collaborator Inflo, this is Simz at her most free, daring and spontaneous.  In her own words:

emotion is energy in motion.
honour your truth and feelings.
eradicate fear.
boundaries are important.