Plastic World share new single from Silent Jay & Jace XL taken off forthcoming Volume 1 compilation out Aug 18

July 19 2016

Plastic World is proud to share ‘Tides’ by Silent Jay & Jace XL, the second track from their debut label compilation Volume 1 out this August 18.

Stream on Soundcloud  / Buy it on Bandcamp

The single, delivered by Melbourne-based producer and multi-instrumentalist Silent Jay and vocalist Jace XL (Hiatus Kaiyote), captures the distinct combination of innovative production and honest and authentic poetry the pair are becoming so increasingly renowned for.

Of the track they note, “‘Tides’ is a celebration of life. The good and the bad. Life in its whole is beautiful, and is such because of the challenges and rising tides. The stream/flow remains, but does not stand still. It passes by in beauty. The ocean, rising tides and eruptions are examples of words I used to evoke a feeling of nature and its change with constant motion. Swim with the stream, not against it, and evolve with nature as it grows in beauty.

Silent Jay & Jace XL join a long list of some of the most forward-thinking local artists featured on Volume 1. From pop tracks to funk soul to ambient house, the compilation features another 12 unreleased tracks including songs from Sampa The Great, Mondo Freaks and Tim Shiel that represent every corner of the burgeoning underground electronic music scene of Australia.


1. ‘Tides’ – Silent Jay & Jace XL
2. ‘Wonderland’ – Sampa the Great
3. ‘My Way 2 U’ – Young Spice
4. ‘Cosmos’ – Vulture St Tape Gang
5. ‘Love Rain Down’ – Mondo Freaks
6. ‘MS-DOS’ – The Possé
7. ‘Night Rider’ – Spvrs
8. ‘Pipe Dreams’ – Opal E
9. ‘Why Aren’t You Dance’ – Lizprom & Nite Fleit
10. ‘Ideal (2014)’ – Sam Weston
11. ‘Universal Soldier’ – Hugo Frederick
12. ‘4G Swirl’ – Thomas William
13. ‘Laserdisc’ – Kane Ikin
14. ‘Mind Drone feat. Aphir (Ambient mix)’ – Tim Shiel
15. ‘Kings Hwy Bwood’ – Dreems
16. ‘Efforts’ – BODY CORP.

Volume 1 is out August 18 via Plastic World.
Pre-order the compilation now.