SBTRKT unveils new single ‘NO INTENTION’ feat LEILAH

Photo by El Hardwick
May 3 2023



The New York Times

“One of the electronic scene's most crucial architects”


“Highly enjoyable nexus of R&B, bass music, house, and dubstep”



Rolling Stone

“One of electronic music’s most inventive and absorbing artists”

The Guardian

“Impeccable songwriting”

Clash Magazine

“Nocturnal, grubbily narcotic and bass-laden”



1. Remnant

2. Waiting feat. Teezo Touchdown

3. Rain Crush

4. Days Go By feat Toro Y Moi

5. LFO feat. Sampha & George Riley

6. Creepin Interlude

7. Limitless feat. Sampha & LEILAH

8. Go To Ground

9. Wasted feat. Anna Of The North

10. Coppa feat, Kai Isaiah Jamal

11. You , Love

12. Don’t Let

13. No Intention feat. Leilah

14. Forward feat. Leilah

15. D-Double-E Interlude feat. D Double E

16. You Broke My Heart But Imma Fix It

17. Palm Reader

18. Drift feat. Leilah

19. Demons feat. Toro y Moi

20. Saya Interlude feat. Saya Gray

21. The Rat Road feat. Teezo Touchdown

22. I See A Stair feat. Little Dragon

‘NO INTENTION’ is out now, buy/stream it here.

Prolific collaborator and renowned artist SBTRKT shares the final piece of the puzzle ahead of his highly anticipated new album The Rat Road, set for release on May 5 via AWAL. The new project features a wealth of featured artists, the full list of which can be found below. SBTRKT has additionally released today ‘NO INTENTION’ which enlists the vocal prowess of LEILAH once more and has been featured on ‘New Music Daily’ on Apple Music. LISTEN HERE + PRE-ORDER THE LP HERE.

The newest single is drenched in transcendent arpeggiation and radiant, cinematic strings. LEILAH’s distinctive voice weaves between the drum machine rhythms and laddering synths with artful poise. ‘NO INTENTION’ is spacious and heartfelt, boasting dreamlike qualities across its tightly melodic and luxuriously layered arrangement. The latest single gracefully follows the release of the metamorphic single ‘LFO’ feat. Sampha & George Riley, the hypnagogic single ‘Days Go By’ featuring Toro y Moi‘Waiting’ with Teezo Touchdown, and ‘FORWARD’ ft. LEILAH, which was first previewed in the video for Drake and 21 Savage’s ‘Jimmy Cooks’ music video.

The Rat Road will feature a host of established and burgeoning artists including D Double E, Little Dragon, Saya Gray Teezo Touchdown, Toro Y Moi, Sampha, George Riley, Leilah, Anna Of The North, and Kai Isaiah Jamal. Instead of focusing on “bigger streaming and stat-building collaborations”, SBTRKT has looked for interesting and new talents from across the UK and the U.S. in a way that can only make sense through a SBTRKT lens.

The album wears its emotions openly as SBTRKT takes the listener on a journey through euphoria and melancholia. In the same minute, footwork is melded into four-to-floor techno while screeching electronics and synth-heavy production are reminiscent of his early work. Mutant garage lives alongside pop-leaning future-synth production adding new colours to SBTRKT’s palette while taut, wiry slices pop and fizz with menacing energy in his distinct mode of expression. The Rat Road is a true marriage of genres with SBTRKT’s febrile presence felt throughout, prioritising intention and purpose over spectacle.

Hot on the heels of the upcoming album’s release, SBTRKT will headline his first sold-out show of the year at Outernet in London on May 25. Sign up to SBTRKT’s mailing list to get first access to presale tickets and releases at

Keep in touch